AquaCraft V24 expirience , it was a blast!!!!!!!!!

doubled created the topic: AquaCraft V24 expirience , it was a blast!!!!!!!!!

Hello ,
Im new here in the boat community , although been involved with rc for half om life ,total newbie with boats. Anyway i picked up AquaCraft V24 boat last friday ( i know i read all the post everywhere about this boat, but it was within my budget) .Before I decided to run it i checked every possible thing on the boat , even replaced the screws with the real ss. basicly followed guidelines from forums users.

And in mean time i shoot some happier paint theme in it .
Today me and my buddy went to run it on the lake . Engine started on second pull. Trimmed the idle and ready to roll . We made few close passes to check the water nozzle things if the cooling works. Everything was working nice ,even the prop trim servo . Few minutes of making circles i heard pop and silence . Boat engine stopped, little funny way and damn smoke start cumming out. Man, it was the race in the water to retrieve it .
Short evaluation of the situation and simple verdict : engine is kaput, game over.
It was all on factory needle settings, correct recommended oil/fuel ratio, working cooling, and still fuji managed to blow itself up . On the top of it ruined boat cockpit. It was less than a half of the tank of total running....
Any idea of what could go wrong?
AquaCrafts dudes is this normal thing , part of rtr gas boat experience?
thanks
Dan
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

lohring replied the topic: Re:AquaCraft V24 expirience , it was a blast!!!!!!!!!

Aquacraft is well aware of the engine problems. I would substitute a stock Zenoah at $225 and get a standard Zenoah pipe even though the furnished pipe will bolt on to a Zenoah.

Lohring Miller

dkf replied the topic: Re:AquaCraft V24 expirience , it was a blast!!!!!!!!!