dumas miller american hydro

rotccapt created the topic: dumas miller american hydro

hi all i aquired this boat from a friend for free and it is id say about 80 percent finished. the hull is built and from what i can tell alot fot he wood has been upgraded to acft plywood. i have a couple different engines to play with which include a homlight, and a zenoah g26 air. i would like to shoehorn wither of thies engines into this boat and not break the bank. i would prefer to use the zenoah if possible. my gole for this boat since it is my first, is to finish the boat and have somthing that i can run at the lake when i want to.

i just measured and the engine bay is 4.5 inches wide and 7.5 inches long

as far as running gear goes i am an open book i have no idea what i am doing here. i have been flying rc airplanes for 10 years and have flown multiple gas planes up to 100cc gas so i am formilliar with gas rc engines. the boat does not have any thing installed in it so i have lots of flexibility for the driveshaft and dive unit.

so if anyone can help me get this boat in the water it would be great. thanks for the help i will post some pics soon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

mitchesx replied the topic: Re: dumas miller american hydro