Need help building my 84" classic boat

Freddy07 created the topic: Need help building my 84" classic boat

Hi every one! I'm new here and new to building my first rc boat. I've had a few in my past that were rtr. so now for the the topic at hand. I have a empty 84" Apache like the bonzi one. I need help on what to buy as far as what size stinger drives do I buy. Do I go with a round or square flex shaft???? How do I go about bending the brass tubbing the right way? And how do I install. Pretty much a noob here guys who just needs some help and pointed in the right direction. The boat will see more rough water then any kind of racing. I wanna get ahold of a good inline engine or was thinking about buying red lines cuppler kit for the Zenoah engines and join the g300 engines together with a clutch and gear box from arrow rc boats and run 2 stinger drives. Also what size servos and radio do I go for. How deep or far down on the transom do I wanna mount my drives and rudders. I would like to do a duel rudder setup as well. The transom is 15' wide 7 1/2 deep to the lowest point of the hull. Thanks for your time guys and for those who help me out here.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Canadian Hot Rod RC Boats replied the topic: Need help building my 84" classic boat

Post some pictures of your boat - always helps when we see what your building

a twin is a complicated first boat

avoid coupled engines - if you want a inline see Gizmo and get a RCMK Inline that's RTR or get from RCMK direct

a good well build single in a blast too but that is a big boat so really needs a inline.

I haven't heard a lot of great things about Redlines shipping on time lately

Look at Bonzi's 84 Picture section and will give you some ideas

Cant really rig till you decide on power - inlines need 'good stuff' Arrow Shark is not proven stuff yet - guys like Matho gear boxes are way better quality

Don't be fooled by 'bling' - some works some doesn't